4 76362
Home > Awards & Grants > Awards

You can apply to several Awards during the paper submission processes. They will be selected by Award Committee based upon their originality and the technical significance to information display industry. In addition, there will be Best Poster Awards for about 20 outstanding papers.

   Please note that;
   1) Awards will be granted to only applied papers during the submission processes.
   2) To be included in the nominees of awards, authors should submit at least 3-page paper and a self-recommenda-
       tion letter
via E-mail(imid2014@k-ids.or.kr) within the the paper submission deadline. .
Name of Awards  Grade  The number of awards  Prize (per paper) 
Merck Award 1 Person KRW 15,000,000
Merck Young Scientist Award 1 Person KRW 5,000,000
KIDS Awards
(Sponsored by LG Display & Samsung Display)  
Gold  2 papers  KRW 3,000,000 
Silver  2 papers  KRW 2,000,000 
Bronze  6 papers  KRW 1,000,000 
Best Poster Awards  About 20 papers  KRW 100,000 
Award of Minister of Science, ICT and Future Planning (Korea)
A Gate Driver Circuit for IGZO TFTs Driven by Two Clock Signals
Yeon Kyung Kim, Joon Dong Kim, Hong Kyun Lym, Sang Yeon Kim, Hwan Sool Oh, and Kee Chan Park (Konkuk Univ.)

Merck Awards
Merck Award
Past, Present and Future of Fringe-Field Switching (FFS) Mode
Seung Hee Lee (Chonbuk Nat’l Univ., Korea)

Merck Young Scientist Award
Graphic Art Printing Processes for the Next Manufacturing Method of Flat Plane Displays
Yong-Young Noh (Dongguk Univ., Korea)

KIDS Awards
KIDS Award (sponsored by LG Display) – Gold
Selective Contact Laser-Anneal Effect for High-Performance Flexible Multilayer MoS2 Thin-Film Transistor
Yun Sung Lee (Kyung Hee Univ., Korea), Hyuk-Jun Kwon (Univ. of California, USA), Junyeon Kwon, Heekyung Park (Kyung Hee Univ., Korea), Costas P. Grioropoulos (Univ. of California, USA), and Sunkook Kim (Kyung Hee Univ., Korea)

KIDS Award (sponsored by LG Display) – Silver
High Reliability and Low Noise ASG with Novel Clock Driving Methodology
Chien-Hsueh Chiang, Yu-Yu Chen, Chieh-Yang Chen, Li-Wen Chen, and Yiming Li (Nat'l Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan)

KIDS Award (sponsored by Samsung Display) – Gold
Highly Transparent Thin-Film Transistors Using Wide-Gap Organic Semiconductors and Multi-Layer Transparent Electrodes
Hanul Moon, Mincheol Kim, Hyunsu Cho (KAIST, Korea), Kazuo Takimiya (Hiroshima Univ., Japan), and Seunghyup Yoo (KAIST, Korea)

KIDS Award (sponsored by Samsung Display) – Silver
Design of the Electrode Structure for a Multi-domain Vertical-Alignment Liquid Crystal Display Panel without Off-axis Gamma-Shift
Jung-Wook Kim, Sun-Wook Choi, Ki-Han Kim, and Tae-Hoon Yoon (Pusan Nat'l Univ., Korea)

Last Updated August 19, 2014