• Today  1       Total  69472

    • Awards
    • Home > Awards & Grants > Awards

    IMID 2016 is delighted to bring to your attention the KIDS awards (Sponsored by LG Display, Samsung Display). The Award Committee will select award winners from among the presenting authors of oral presentations and posters based on the quality of the presentation at the conference. Please submit your paper for the chance to win an award!

    List of Awards

    Name of Awards Grade Numbers Prize (per paper)
    Merck Award 1 Person KRW 15,000,000
    Merck Young Scientist Award 1 Person KRW 5,000,000
    KIDS Awards
    (Sponsored by LG Display &
    Samsung Display)
    Gold 2 papers KRW 3,000,000
    Silver 2 papers KRW 2,000,000
    Bronze 5 papers KRW 1,000,000
    Best Poster Awards About 20 papers KRW 100,000
       1. KIDS Awards will be granted to only apply papers during the submission processes.

       2. To be included in the candidates of KIDS Awards, each author should upload a full paper (at least 3 page or more)
           and a self-recommendation letter with the paper submission on the online system within the submission deadline.
       3. Final Best Poster Awardees will be decided after the on-site review.
       4. If you would be the final awardees, it is recommended to submit your paper to JID (Journal of Information Display).

    IMID 2015 Awardees

    Ministry of Science, ICT & Future Planning (Korea)

    Acoustic Anisotropy of Oriented Polyethylene Terephthalate Films Studied through Brillouin Light Scattering
    Byoungwan Lee (Hallym Univ.)

    Merck Awards

    Merck Award
    Review of Recent Studies for Oxide Thin-Film Transistor
    Hyun Jae Kim (Yonsei Univ., Korea)

    Merck Young Scientist Award
    Light Field Techniques to Capture and Display 3D Images

    Jae-Hyeung Park (Inha Univ., Korea)

    KIDS Awards

    Sponsored by LG Display Co., Ltd

    Gold Award
    Inverted Top-Emitting Organic Light-Emitting Diodes with a Multilayered Graphene Top Electrode
    Hyunkoo Lee, Jong Tae Lim, Hyunsu Cho, Byoung-Hwa Kwon, Nam Sung Cho, Byoung-Gon Yu (ETRI, Korea), Seong Chu Lim (Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea), and Jeong-Ik Lee (ETRI, Korea)

    Silver Award
    Elastomeric Nanowire Composite for Tunable Flexible Pressure Sensors
    Yunsik Joo, Jaeyoung Yoon, and Yongtaek Hong (Seoul Nat'l Univ., Korea)

    Bronze Awards
    Low-Temperature Activation Engineering by Simultaneous UV and Thermal Treatment in Sputter Processed IGZO Thin-Film Transistors
    Young Jun Tak, Sung Pyo Park, Tae Soo Jung, Heesoo Lee, Won-Gi Kim, Jeong Woo Park, Na Eun Kim,
    and Hyun Jae Kim (Yonsei Univ., Korea)
    Flexible a-IGZO TFT Properties Changed Under Increased Mechanical Stress
    Hyun-Jun Jeong, Kyung-Chul Ok, Hyun-Mo Lee, and Jin-Seong Park (Hanyang Univ., Korea)
    Viewing-Angle Control and Fast Switching of a Hybrid-Aligned LC Cell
    Young-Jin Park, Tae-Hoon Choi, Jung-Wook Kim, and Tae-Hoon Yoon (Pusan Nat'l Univ., Korea)

    Sponsored by Samsung Display Co., Ltd

    Gold Award
    Highly Stable Hysteresis-Free Molybdenum Disulfide Field-Effect Transistors
    Jeongkyun Roh, In-Tak Cho, Hyeonwoo Shin, Byung Hee Hong, Jong-Ho Lee (Seoul Nat'l Univ., Korea), Sung Hun Jin (Incheon Nat'l Univ., Korea), and Changhee Lee (Seoul Nat'l Univ., Korea)

    Silver Award
    TFT-Circuit-Simulation-Based Multi-Objective Evolutionary Algorithm for Dynamic Specification Design Optimization of ASG Driver Circuits
    Yi-Hsuan Hung (Nat'l Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan), Sheng-Chin Hung (Nat'l Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan), Chien-Hsueh Chiang (Nat'l Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan), and Yiming Li (Nat'l Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan)

    Bronze Awards
    Beneficial Effect of Hydrogen in Aluminum Oxide Deposited by Atomic Layer Deposition Method on Electrical Properties of IGZO Thin Film Transistor
    Yunyong Nam (KAIST, Korea), Hee-Ok Kim, Sung Haeng Cho, Chi-Sun Hwang (ETRI, Korea), Taeho Kim, Sanghun Jeon (Korea Univ., Korea), and Sang-Hee Ko Park (KAIST, Korea)
    Light Adaptable Display for Future Advertising Service
    Chun-Won Byun, Jong-Heon Yang, Jae-Eun Pi, Hyunkoo Lee, GiHeon Kim, Byoung-Hwa Kwon, Seong Mok Cho, Jeong-Ik Lee, Yong-Hea Kim, Kyoung Ik Cho, Sung Haeng Cho (ETRI, Korea), Seung-Woo Lee (Kyung Hee Univ., Korea), and Chi-Sun Hwang (ETRI, Korea)